Thursday, June 29, 2006

Copycat post - The All-Powerful Google

I had promised myself that I wouldn't copycat other people's blog posts, but this is way too good to pass up. I found this blog in my random wanderings, found it fun to read and even more fun to post a comment in (since whoever posts a comment is told they're "totally hot", which appeals greatly to my sense of vanity).

As a scrolled through the more recent posts, I came upon this. Described as something old (but of course I haven't heard of it until now), the idea is to enter your name and the word "needs" into Google to see what Google thinks you need. It sounded like fun, so I tried it.

The results were pretty funny. I didn't realize I needed all of these things, but as this other blogger said - "who knows us better than Google?"


For the film to connect, Melinda needs to be a mixture of sexual predator and sympathetic lost soul
Melinda needs: to get back into the social scene but she’s intimidated to do anything in that regard – she just wants to dump all of her emotional baggage on a guy
Melinda needs: to figure our her financial priorities
Melinda needs: to grow a little to become a better person and get over her fears
Melinda needs: to drive
Melinda needs: to build her business.
Melinda needs: a lot of care
Melinda needs: to help a girl in a psychiatric hospital
Melinda needs: someone alive to hang with and do each other's hair and stuff, right?
Melinda needs:out before she breaks down.
Melinda needs: a date
Melinda needs: a supportive figure, especially since she had such a difficult early life!
Melinda needs: to come with the Canfield Crew to Idaho to play in the Pokemon State Champs



Forget teaching! I'm off to become a championship Pokemon player!!

5 Comments:

  • At 11:04 AM, Blogger Laura Coubrough said…

    I think I may have to try this... but I already know.
    Laura needs: to win the lottery.

     
  • At 10:11 AM, Blogger London Postmaster said…

    Apparently, "Steve needs to abandon Mary and go on a drunken fling with Cassie"
    ...who knew!?!

     
  • At 1:19 PM, Blogger Kim said…

    "Kim needs to take off the gloves" cause someone's gettin' a bitch slappin'!

     
  • At 12:18 AM, Blogger ledawit said…

    you guys are funny people kim and steve ... apperenty ledawit needs nothing since goolge doesnt know who ledawit is ..:( alittle sad about that but when i do ledawit needs in google it comes up with mel and kims blog ... wierd ..:P

     
  • At 5:50 AM, Anonymous mortgage insurance said…

    Wow, this is a great web site. I am so glad I found it, thank you..check this site also which has information on Mortgage and reviews on insurance and banks. Mortgage Rates http://www.mortgage--rates.us/ | Mortgage http://www.mortgage123.org/ | Scotia Bank Review http://www.scotiabank.mortgage123.org/ | Washington Mutual Review http://www.washingtonmutual.mortgage123.org/ | Wells Fargo Review http://www.wellsfargo.mortgage123.org/ | First National Bank Review http://www.firstnationalbank.mortgage123.org/ | Wachovia Review http://www.wachovia.mortgage123.org/ | Chase Bank Review http://www.chasebank.mortgage123.org/ | Suntrust Review http://www.suntrust.mortgage123.org/ | National City Mortgage Review http://www.nationalcitymortgage.mortgage123.org/ | Ditech Review http://www.ditech.mortgage123.org/ | Bank of Montreal Review http://www.bankofmontreal.mortgage123.org/ | Commerce Bank Review http://www.commercebank.mortgage123.org/ | Quick Loan Funding Review http://www.quickloanfunding.mortgage123.org/ | Countrywide Review http://www.countrywide.mortgage123.org/ | Auto Insurance http://www.autoinsurance1.org/ | Aarp http://www.aarp.autoinsurance1.org/ | Usaa http://www.usaa.autoinsurance1.org/ | Hartford http://www.hartford.autoinsurance1.org/ | Mercury Insurance http://www.mercuryinsurance.autoinsurance1.org/ | Liberty Mutual http://www.libertymutual.autoinsurance1.org/ | American Family Insurance http://www.americanfamilyinsurance.autoinsurance1.org/ | Metlife http://www.metlife.autoinsurance1.org/ | State Farm http://www.statefarm.autoinsurance1.org/ | Allstate http://www.allstate.autoinsurance1.org/ | Farmers Insurance http://www.farmersinsurance.autoinsurance1.org/ | Aflac http://www.aflac.insurancereviews.org/ |

     

Post a Comment

<< Home